You can check out my books on, and at Barnes & Noble too.

Friday, August 29, 2014


So here we are. The product of my computer-free weeks. Fearless is many things: it's the spirit and the womenfolk of a story I wrote several years ago that I wasn't sure would ever get its chance to shine out in the real world; it's a character epic; it's a forbidden love story; and it's an experiment of sorts.

"Lying Down With Dogs" is the first installment in a multi-part novel. Rather than release Fearless six months from now, I decided to try something new, and release it in ebook installments. It's something I've always wanted to try, and the expansive world of Fearless is a perfect fit for this project. After all the installments have been released, I will then release a final, complete ebook and paperback of the novel. And I would love to host a signed paperback giveaway when the time comes.

The project has its own page here, and I'll be posting release dates and other info on Twitter, Facebook, and here on the blog through the rest of the season.

Okay that's all the boring stuff. Let's talk story.

Fearless shifts from the Russells' outside perspective of the Lean Dogs MC to an inside perspective, that of club wife, Maggie, and club daughter, Ava. Maggie and Ava have been with me a long time, and I'm so excited to bring them to life like this, in a totally new, reimagined way.

Then of course we have the boys. The wives. The hangarounds. A rich cast of characters steeped in local color.

Lace up your boots, folks. Here we go...

From the back of the book:

From the author of the Walker Series comes a family drama like no other, a sprawling character epic, a forbidden love story full of angst, adventure, heartbreak, and second chances.  Welcome to the mother chapter of the Lean Dogs Motorcycle Club; meet the girl raised by outlaws, and the fearsome man who will always hold her heart.

Ava Teague left for college with a busted heart and a deeply ingrained love for her biker family. She returns home to Knoxville for grad school, just in time for her father to accept the burden of president…and for Mercy Lécuyer to roll back into town, looking to patch into the Tennessee chapter once more. She’ll steer clear of him, she tells herself. She has a new life, a new boyfriend, and a new outlook. But she can’t shake her DNA. And maybe she doesn’t want to.

Felix Lécuyer left the swamps of Louisiana for a life as an outlaw biker named Mercy, but it was his family, and the retribution he dealt because of it, that made him famous within the club. Fourteen years ago he fled New Orleans for Knoxville, to become an extractor and bodyguard within the mother chapter, guarding Ghost Teague’s family, becoming a constant companion to little Ava. When she was seventeen, he finally crossed the line. Now she’s twenty-two, and he’s back in town as on old nemesis rears its ugly head, and puts the entire club in danger. The fate of the club is uncertain, but Mercy has no doubts about his heart; it still belongs to Ava.

Told in installments, this rich narrative travels from the swamps outside New Orleans to the foothills of Tennessee, spanning fourteen years, following a family of outlaws bound by brotherhood, blood, and a love that knows no boundaries. Dive into Fearless Part I: “Lying Down With Dogs,” and be on the lookout for Part II: “Crossing Lines,” this fall.

No comments:

Post a Comment